Capacity Building Initiatives

Through initiatives in Capacity Building, we strive to foster the development of the social innovation ecosystem, the work of which includes nurturing social entrepreneurs, augmenting the capacity of the sector, facilitating cross-sector collaboration, as well as enhancing public awareness and understanding of social innovation and entrepreneurship.

While the intermediaries have taken forward their capacity building programmes, a number of initiatives have also been launched or supported by the Fund.

 

 

Shared Value Initiatives

The Fund encourages corporations to apply the Creating Shared Value (CSV) approach in their business strategies for addressing social needs while exploring new business opportunities. We kick-started our initiatives with a forum in 2015, followed by three workshops. A second forum and a series of activities have been launched in 2017.

Read more


Food Support Flagship Project

The Food Support Flagship Project aims to enhance the efficiency and effectiveness of the overall food support service in Hong Kong. St. James' Settlement, as the intermediary for the Project, has launched the FOOD-CO platform in May 2017 for different stakeholders of the sector to coordinate information sharing on the demand and supply of food items and related services.

Read more


Community Housing Movement

The Hong Kong Council of Social Service (HKCSS), as the intermediary for the project, launched this innovative project in September 2017. The project brings in the joint efforts of landlords, non-governmental organisations, social enterprises and professional bodies to provide affordable and decent transitional social housing to the grassroots to improve their living environment and quality of life. The 3-year project aims to provide 500 units and benefit 1 000 households. The SIE Fund and the Community Chest have jointly provided a grant for the three-year operation of the intermediary.

Read more


SI CEO Competition for Tertiary Students

The SI CEO Competition for Tertiary Students co-organised with Youth.gov.hk was launched in August 2016. Students were invited to develop and implement innovative business plans to tackle social issues, specifically around elderly care, food support and social inclusion. 

Read more


Social Innovation Jam roadshows

To showcase the winning ideas of Social Innovation Video Competition, a series of roadshow was held from April to May and September to November 2015 in shopping malls and tertiary institutions.


Social Innovation Video Competition

The Social Innovation Video Competition co-hosted by the Fund and Youth.gov.hk was organised in 2014-15 school year to arouse students' awareness and invite ideas for poverty alleviation. Talks, workshops, guided tours and a contest were held to inspire thoughts and actions.

Read more


Hong Kong Social Innovators

As part of the work to nurture new generations of social entrepreneurs, the “HK Social Innovators” (HKSI) was launched in May 2016 at the SIE Fund website. It features seasoned and budding social innovators with the aim of inspiring new ideas and encouraging a wider participation in social innovation. A weekly column was also launched on am730 by which HKSIs share their thoughts and aspirations.

Read more


Social Entrepreneurship School Education Programme

Having been funded by the SIE Fund since September 2015, the Programme is jointly run by the Fullness Social Enterprises Society Limited and the Department of Cultural and Religious Studies of the Chinese University of Hong Kong. It aims to enrich the understanding of secondary school teachers and students on social innovation and entrepreneurship as sustainable solutions to social problems.

Read more


Social Innovation Design Lab

Launched by Enable Foundation Limited in 2017, it is a training programme that aims to train young designers to become enablers for social innovation in Hong Kong. The Programme will be conducted through engaging young designers to co-create with senior citizens, community groups, service providers and design professionals to address three social issues in Hong Kong, namely Fine Dying, Dementia Going and Productive Ageing.

Read more

能力提升項目

我們開展各個能力提升項目,推動社創生態系統發展,當中工作包括培育社會創業家、加強整個界別的能力、促進跨界別合作,以及使各界對社會創新及社會創業加深了解。

除了由協創機構執行能力提升項目,基金亦推出和資助以下項目:

 

 

共享價值計劃

社創基金鼓勵企業採用「創造共享價值」業務模式,在拓展業務的同時解決社會問題。2015年的共享價值論壇和隨後的三次工作坊為社創基金推動「共享價值」的活動揭開序幕;另一次論壇和新一輪活動已在2017年展開。

更多資料


食物援助旗艦項目

社創基金已開展首個旗艦項目,目標是提升本港整體食物援助界別的效率及效益。協創機構聖雅各福群會在2017年5月推出FOOD-CO平台,透過這個平台,各持分者可分享有關食物供求情況及相關服務等資訊。

更多資料


社創CEO大專賽

與政府青少年網站(Youth.gov.hk)合辦的社創CEO大專賽在2016年8月展開,邀請大專學生提交針對關懷長者、食物援助或社會共融的創新業務方案,以鼓勵青年人參與應對社會及貧窮問題。

更多資料


社會創新JAM巡迴展

社會創新Jam巡迴展在2015年4至5月及9月至11月先後在商場和大專校園舉行,展出「中學生社創短片比賽」的得獎作品的「夢想成真」版。


中學生社創短片比賽

於2014-15年度與Youth.gov.hk合辦的「中學生社創短片比賽」透過講座、工作坊、導賞活動及比賽,啟發同學思考創新扶貧方法並付諸行動。

更多資料


創新香港人

我們致力培育新一代社會創業家。2016年5月,社創基金網站推出「創新香港人」欄目,介紹新晉社會創業家和社創成功人士,希望藉此激發意念和鼓勵參與。我們又在am730設立專欄,每星期由「創新香港人」執筆分享體會。

更多資料


社創校園通通識

由豐盛社企學會及香港中文大學文化及宗教研究系合辦的「社創校園通通識」計劃自2015年9月起獲社創基金資助,該計劃讓中學師生深入認識社會創新及創業精神,並探討兩者如何為社會問題提供可持續的解決方案。

更多資料


社創設計室

本培訓計劃由民創社於2017年推出,招募年青設計師,安排他們與長者、社福界、商界和設計界的專才攜手回應香港的老齡創新議題,包括「死物習作」、「腦化城市」和「老力生產」。

更多資料