Engaging
Intermediaries

The SIE Fund has engaged intermediaries to help nurture budding social entrepreneurs through Capacity Building and Innovative Programmes

In Hong Kong, there are already knowledgeable, experienced and credible practitioners in the social innovation field. Engaging some of these as “intermediaries” will enable the Fund to leverage their experience and their networks to help find and nurture budding entrepreneurs who seek to innovate by integrating social impact into the businesses they create.

 

Four organisations, namely The Hong Kong Council of Social Service, PolyU Technology and Consultancy Company Limited, SOW (Asia) Foundation Ltd*, and The Yeh Family Philanthropy Limited, have been engaged as the Fund's Intermediaries.

(*SOW (Asia) Foundation Limited completed its service as an intermediary of SIE Fund in August 2016.)

 

Collectively, these intermediaries will cover both the Fund’s priority objectives of Capacity Building and development of innovative projects in all four different stages (i.e. idea generation, prototype, start-up and scale-up).

 

Through the intermediaries, the SIE Fund has the vision to stimulate the ecosystem for social innovation in business through collaborative platforms that help generate, incubate and implement new businesses that help to address poverty and social exclusion.  The SIE Fund targets to train and nurture 2,700 or more potential social entrepreneurs, generate 700 or more ideas, and fund 100 or more projects through programmes administered by the intermediaries during the three-year engagement period.

 

Read more from our press release and booklet.

委聘協創機構

社創基金委聘協創機構推展「能力提升」和「創新計劃」項目,培育新晉社會創業家

 

現時在社會創新圈子已有不少富有知識、經驗和信譽的機構,委聘合適機構成為「協創機構」,社創基金將可借助這些機構的經驗和網絡,物色和培育新晉社會創業家,扶助他們發揮創新思維,將社會效益融會於他們建立的業務。

 

社創基金委聘四間機構,即香港社會服務聯會理大科技及顧問有限公司心苗(亞洲)慈善基金有限公司* 及葉氏家族慈善機構成為協創機構。

(* 心苗(亞洲)慈善基金有限公司已於2016年8月完成社創基金的協創機構服務。)

 

整體而言,四間協創機構的工作將涵蓋「能力提升」和「創新計劃」(資助不同階段的創新項目,包括意念醞釀、原型、創業及擴大規模)這兩個社創基金的優先工作範疇。

 

社創基金期望透過協創機構建立合作平台,激發社會創新生態系統的發展,促進能對應貧窮問題和社會孤立的新事業的醞釀、孵化和推行;冀能在委聘協創機構的三年期間,透過協創機構推展的項目,訓練及培育至少2,700名有潛質的社會創業家、激發出至少700個意念、資助當中至少100個項目。

 

欲知更多資料請參閱有關新聞公報小冊子。 


下一則: 協創機構項目