Collective Impact

Today, many social problems have become too complex for isolated interventions. Collective Impact, which promotes cross-sector coalitions in working towards a common goal and along a structured collaborative approach, offers a way to achieve meaningful and sustainable progress in addressing large systemic-wide social issues.

Using this approach, a group of family and corporation foundations have agreed to set up a Collective Impact platform, initially focused on early childhood educare for disadvantaged families, to help families overcome barriers to learning and social integration. The SIE Fund has entered into a strategic partnership with the funders' group.
 

  • Liza Green of Credit Suisse, one of the funders on the Collective Impact platform, shares her views on the work of SIE Fund and the development of the Collective platform:



Little Dragon Chinese Pre-K1 Chinese language videos

With the support of the Collective Impact platform, The Zubin Foundation is launching the project to create a total of 20 video clips for non-Chinese speaking Pre-K1 children to learn vocabularies, instructions and greetings in Chinese, in the hope of helping them learn more effectively in the Chinese-speaking environment at kindergartens. These 3-minute videos, in a classroom setting, will feature students’ verbal conversation in Cantonese with explanatory narration in the languages of the ethnic minorities. The videos produced will be accessible on YouTube and shown at NGO centres.
More information


Start from the Beginning – Chinese Supporting Scheme for Non-Chinese Speaking Students in Kindergarten

Supported by the Collective Impact platform, Oxfam launched a two-year project "Start from the Beginning - Chinese Supporting Scheme for Non-Chinese Speaking Students in Kindergarten" in 2017/18 school year to support non-Chinse speaking (NCS) kindergarten students in learning the Chinese language and to facilitate their parents in creating a rich Chinese language environment at home.
More information


Research on the needs of kindergartens in teaching ethnic minority students

With the support of the Collective Impact platform, Zubin Foundation conducted a half-year research project in 2017 on the needs of kindergartens in teaching ethnic minority students. The professional views and experience of the teachers were collected to help formulate suitable measures of intervention in future.
More information

協同創效項目

現今社會問題日趨複雜,它們當中很多已非個別機構憑一己之力可以有效應對。「協同創效」為回應複雜社會問題提供出路。透過跨界別協作,不同界別夥伴針對共同確立的目標,在協調配合下有計劃地合作,以適切和可持續的方案解決社會問題。
根據這個概念,一群家族及企業基金攜手成立了一個協同創效平台,首先專注的範疇是弱勢社群的幼兒教育及照顧,期望支援這些家庭克服學習和社會障礙。社創基金已加入這個協同創效平台成為策略夥伴。

  • 協同創效夥伴之一瑞信集團代表 Liza Green分享對社創基金的工作及協同創效平台發展的看法︰


Little Dragon Chinese
Pre-K1 Chinese language videos

小彬紀念基金會(The Zubin Foundation)獲協同創效平台資助推行本項目,計劃製作20段中國語文學習短片,讓準備入讀幼稚園低班的非華語兒童學習中文詞彙、指示及問候語,以促進他們在幼稚園華語環境下更有效學習。這些短片每段長3分鐘,將模擬真實班房環境裡學生的廣東話對答,配上少數族裔語言的旁白。短片完成後會上載到YouTube及在不同非政府機構中心播放。
更多資料


從起步開始─幼稚園非華語學生學習中文支援計劃

透過協同創效平台的支持,樂施會於2017/18學年開展了為期兩年的「從起步開始─幼稚園非華語學生學習中文支援計劃」,旨在支援本地幼稚園非華語學童學習中文,以及教導非華語家長如何為孩子製造良好的家庭語言環境,輔助他們的中文學習。
更多資料


探討幼稚園教導少數族裔學生的需要

小彬紀念基金會 (Zubin Foundation) 獲得協同創效平台資助,於2017 年進行一個為期半年的研究項目,以了解幼稚園在教導少數族裔學生方面的需要,並收集幼稚園教育工作者的專業意見和個人經驗,以便日後研究制定適切有效的介入措施。
更多資料