Inter-generational Digital Inclusion

The SIE Fund has funded four innovative projects seeking to promote inter-generational digital inclusion by engaging young people to, through employment or volunteer work, make good use of their digital knowledge to help the elderly increase their understanding and adoption of digital technologies, and at the same time foster inter-generational harmony and enhance social cohesion.

樂齡叻叻GO

Launched by the Harmony Garden Lutheran Centre for the Elderly, the project combines digital technologies with occupational therapy. Unemployed youth will be trained as gerontechnology instructors to learn how to apply gerontechnology products to provide rehabilitation services for the elderly. After training, they will provide “digital outreach rehabilitation services” to the elderly with the aid of gerontechnology products to enhance the elderly’s interest in using gerontechnology. Gerontechnology instructors will also provide training plan combining gerontechnology and occupational therapy to frail elderly to improve their physical and psychological development. A "Digital Technology Rehabilitation Database" on the use of gerontechnology products will be set up for public reference. The Hong Kong Polytechnic University will conduct action research on the impact of the project on upgrading the quality of life of the elderly and enhancing the self-efficacy of the youth.  Read more


Digital SAY (Seniors and Youth)

Launched by the Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups Youth Employment Network, the project recruits and trains young people to form a “Digital Caring Team”. Through home visits or visits to elderly centres, the team will train the elderly to use digital technologies to improve their physical health, enhance their cognitive abilities, receive entertainment, etc. A social network “Happy Internet Club” will also be formed among the elderly. In addition, career guidance service will be provided to the young participants in the projects.  Read more


Model and Capacity Building for Intergenerational Digital Literacy Training for Older Adults in Hong Kong

The project is launched by the Hong Kong Polytechnic University Institute of Active Ageing. The digital training and immersive extracurricular learning activities for the older adults under this project is theory-based with content co-designed with stakeholders. Apart from usual classroom training, cognitive and memory training, as well as immersion activities will be provided to the older adults, including engaging the trainees to volunteer and introduce digital products to their fellow older adults. Young people will be engaged to provide various assistance under the project. For example, they will co-work with the older adults to document the latter’s learning experience via multimedia in an activity that fosters intergenerational communication. The effectiveness of the model of the project will be evaluated and validated throughout the project period, with the aim of formulating an intergenerational digital training model for the older adults. The training model will eventually be shared with the whole sector so as to build the capacity of different stakeholders in addressing the challenges of an ageing society.  Read more


SmartConnect

Launched by the Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Welfare Council Ltd, the project comprises four major components, namely “Digital Satellite Centre”, “Digital Mobile Classroom”, “Digital City Adventure” and “Co-creation of Digital Life”.  “Digital Satellite Centre” will provide digital technology training and technical support to the elderly. Trained youth will become “Digital Ambassadors” to offer assistance to the elderly during the digital training classes. “Digital Mobile Classroom” will reach out to the elderly living in remote areas and provide them with onsite technical support and practical knowledge of digital technologies. Young people will cooperate with the elderly in “Digital City Adventure” to complete missions in the city with the aid of mobile applications. Besides, they will be paired up with the elderly in “Co-creation of Digital Life” to make use of design thinking to co-create solutions that would enhance the digital lives of the elderly.  Read more

跨代數碼共融

社創基金撥款資助四個以推動跨代數碼共融為主題的創新項目,鼓勵青年以義務或受僱形式,善用其數碼知識協助加強長者對數碼科技的認識及應用,並同時促進跨代共融及加強社會凝聚力。

樂齡叻叻GO

項目由路德會富欣花園長者中心推展,結合數碼科技與職業治療,培訓待業青年成為樂齡科技復康指導員,學習應用樂齡科技於長者復康訓練,以開展數碼家居外展復康服務。復康指導員會帶同樂齡科技產品探訪長者,增加他們對樂齡科技的興趣。另一方面,復康指導員亦會為較體弱的長者提供樂齡科技與職業治療融合的訓練計劃,改善他們生理和心理機能發展。項目並會建立一個「數碼科技復康資料庫」,儲存有關樂齡科技產品應用於復康訓練的資料,供各界參考。香港理工大學會就參加者進行行動研究,藉此評估計劃對幫助長者提升生活質素及青少年提升自我效能的效益。


跨代。網樂

項目由香港青年協會青年就業網絡推展,將招募並培訓青年組成「數碼關懷隊」,上門及到長者中心教導長者使用數碼科技,讓長者可以借助數碼科技改善身體健康狀況、提升認知能力,以及作日常消閒娛樂等用途。項目並會為長者建立一個「數碼俱樂部」的網上社交網絡。此外,項目會為參與的青年提供就業指導服務。


「長」青數碼加油站 — Fun Fun鐘需要你

項目由香港理工大學活齡學院推展,會以理論為基礎,與持分者共同設計為長者而設的數碼訓練課程及課後支援活動。除了一般課堂訓練外,項目會為長者提供認知能力及記憶力培訓,以及沉浸學習活動,包括安排受培訓後的長者擔任義工向其他長者介紹如何使用數碼產品。青年人會在整個計劃當中提供不同協助,當中包括一項協助長者將個人的學習經歷利用影像媒體整理彙編的活動,以促進兩代溝通。項目實行期間會不斷評估和確立跨代訓練和學習模式的成效,最後項目會建構一個長者數碼培訓模型,並會推廣到整個業界,以提升不同的持分者應對社會老齡化挑戰的能力。


數碼同行

項目由香港聖公會福利協會有限公司推展,共四個主要元素,包括「數碼學堂」、「流動數碼教室」、「智慧城市歷耆」和「共建。數碼生活提案」。「數碼學堂」會為長者提供數碼科技培訓課堂及技術支援,而接受培訓後的青年會成為「數碼大使」,於課堂上為長者提供協助。「流動數碼教室」以外展的形式,為偏遠地區的長者提供技術支援,並即場教授簡單實用的數碼科技知識。「智慧城市歷耆」會讓青年和長者合作,一起透過應用不同的流動程式完成城市「歷耆」任務。「共建。數碼生活提案」則會配對青年和長者,讓他們利用設計思維,共創數碼生活提案,令長者可以享受優質的數碼生活。