Portrait of Dr Kee Chi-hing produced using MomentCam

Dr Kee Chi-hing

JP

Personal Profile

Dr Kee Chi-hing, J.P., is the Chair of Fullness Social Enterprises Society. He is currently an Adjunct Professor of the School of Business in Hong Kong Baptist University; an Adjunct Professor of the Department of Urban Ministry and a member of the Academic Approval Committee for doctoral students of the Bethel Bible Seminary; as well as a member of the Advisory Committee of the Department of Applied Social Science of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.
Other than his membership of the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force under the Commission on Poverty, Dr Kee is also a board member of the Chinese YMCA of Hong Kong. Formerly, he served in the Social Enterprise Advisory Committee of Home Affairs Bureau, the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund of Labour and Welfare Bureau, and the Task Force on Digital Inclusion of the Office of the Government Chief Information Officer.
Before his retirement, Dr Kee was a Corporate Vice President and Hong Kong Managing Director of Hewlett-Packard (HP) and oversaw a HK$ 4 billion business during the years working in Beijing, Hong Kong and Shanghai. He received a higher diploma in electronic engineering from the Hong Kong Polytechnic, graduated from the University of Hong Kong with a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering, and completed the General Manager Programme in Harvard Business School. He holds a Master degree in Christian Studies and another Master degree in Theological Studies, both from The Chinese University of Hong Kong, as well as a Doctor of Education degree from Nottingham University.

Expectation towards Social Innovation and the SIE Fund

"Social Entrepreneurship was first defined by J. A. Banks as the application of managerial skills for socially constructive purposes. It includes the school of social enterprise which focuses on the income generation for creating social value; and the school for social innovation which focuses on the step jump of the cost-effectiveness of social value creation.
I expect the SIE Fund:
  • to deliver a social return on investment exceeding 300%; that is, the $500M funding can generate $1.5 billion benefits to the under-privileged groups through empowerment-based solutions;
  • to strengthen the social capital of Hong Kong through facilitating cross-sector collaboration, as well as enhancing the norm of "giving" and "hospitality" in the public sphere especially with role models from business, faith communities, academia and the public intellectuals;
  • to act as a catalyst to integrate and synergize all proactive poverty alleviation programmes in the government including social innovation, social capital, social enterprise, and micro-financing programmes. This is also a demonstration of cross-departmental collaboration within the government."

Read More

The portrait of Dr Kee Chi-hing is produced using MomentCam and published with permission given by its developer manboker.com

Back to: Task Force Members List

紀治興博士的肖像,以魔漫相機製圖程式製作

紀治興博士

JP

簡歷

紀治興博士太平紳士為豐盛社企學會會長,亦是香港浸會大學工商管理學院客席教授、伯特利神學院城市宣教學客席教授及博士候選人評審委員,以及香港理工大學應用社會科學系顧問委員會成員。
除了擔任扶貧委員會「社會創新及創業發展基金專責小組」委員,紀博士亦是香港中華基督教青年會董事;他亦曾任民政事務局「社企咨詢委員會」委員、勞工福利局「社區投資共享基金」委員,及政府資訊科技總監辦公室「數碼共融專責小組」組員。
紀博士退休前為HP惠普環球副總裁及香港公司董事總經理,在京、港、滬工作多年,主理逾四十億港元的業務。紀博士分別於香港理工學院及香港大學取得電子工程高級文憑及電機工程理學士學位,其後在哈佛商學院進修 General Manager Programme 課程。紀博士亦擁有香港中文大學基督教研究文學碩士及神學研究文學碩士學位,以及英國諾丁咸大學教育博士學位。

對社會創新及社創基金的期望

"「社會創業」可理解為將管理技巧應用於社會公益,當中包括兩家學說:著眼於社會服務的資金的社會企業學說,和著眼於如何令成本效益倍增的社會創新學說。
個人對基金有以下期望:
  • 產生三倍以上的社會投資回報,透過推行由受助者自主的方案,五億元的基金可以為弱勢社群帶來15億元的效益;
  • 增加香港的社會資本,包括促進跨界協作、透過來自商界、宗教群體、和學界及公共知識份子的榜樣或論述,在公共領域加強好施予和善待他人的典範;
  • 催化政府各種扶貧措施(包括社會創新、社會資本、社企、微金融)的協同效應,以作為政府跨部門協作的示範。"

更多資料

紀治興博士的肖像以魔漫相機製圖程式製作,並獲開發者漫博客網授權使用

返回: 專責小組名單