Ms Cecilia Ho Chung-chee

Personal Profile

Cecilia Ho is the President of Lee Hysan Foundation. Apart from the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force, Cecilia is also a member of the Advisory Committee on Arts Development under the Home Affairs Bureau, the Steering Committee for “FOOD-CO” Intermediary Services for Building Capacity in Food Support Service, the Advisory Committee of the Department of Social Work and Social Administration of the University of Hong Kong, as well as the Hong Kong Private Wealth Management Association’s Accreditation and Exemption Committee.
Ms Ho is the former Executive Director of Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C. and former Managing Director and Team Head of Citi Private Bank prior to joining Lee Hysan Foundation.
She has over 30 years of banking experience in various senior management positions including Asian Business Development Head at Citi Canada; Business Manager for International Personal Banking Business at Citigroup, managing Asia, North America, Europe, Middle East and Africa region; Head of Sales & Services at Standard Chartered Bank, overseeing businesses in eight countries.
She earned her BBA with honors from the University of Hawaii at Manoa, and was presented the HALL OF HONOR AWARD in 2010 by the University of Hawaii College of Business. She also attended the Stanford Executive Program at the Stanford Graduate School of Business.

Expectation towards Social Innovation and the SIE Fund

"I envision the SIE Fund to take a leading role in nurturing the social innovation scene in Hong Kong. Unlike the Government’s support for traditional social services, the SIE Fund offers more leeway for taking risks and allows social entrepreneurs to experiment with new ideas; expand on proven and innovative initiatives, with the ultimate objective of expunging social issues plaguing Hong Kong.
Furthermore, I hope the Fund can catalyse different sectors in pioneering social initiatives, encouraging cross-sectoral collaboration and supporting public-private partnerships with the goal of provoking long-term social policy change. By drawing on different expertise and resources from various sectors, we can create shared value and maximise the societal impact by promoting a giving and collaborative ecosystem within the community. This will also enable us to nurture the ever-expanding array of social entrepreneurs and young creative minds."
 
Back to: Task Force Members List

何宗慈女士

簡歷

何宗慈女士為利希慎基金總裁,除了社會創新及創業發展基金專責小組之外,何女士亦為多個組織義務擔任委員,包括民政事務局藝術發展諮詢委員會丶食物援助旗艦項目FOOD-CO 諮詢委員會丶香港大學社會工作及社會行政學系諮詢委員會,以及香港私人財富管理公會評審及豁免委員會。
加入利希慎基金前,何女士曾任高盛(亞洲)有限責任公司執行董事及花旗私人銀行董事總經理。
投身銀行界逾30年,何女士曾身居多項要職,包括加拿大花旗銀行亞洲業務發展主管;花旗集團國際私人銀行業務主管,負責亞洲丶北美丶歐洲丶中東及非洲業務;渣打銀行銷售服務主管,負責業務範圍涉及八個國家。
何女士持有美國夏威夷大學工商管理(榮譽)學士學位及修畢史丹福大學商學院行政管理課程,並於2010年獲美國夏威夷大學商學院頒發 "HALL OF HONOR" 榮譽獎項。

對社會創新及社創基金的期望

"我期盼社創基金會帶領香港,推動社創界發展和成長。有別於政府部門一貫對社會服務的支援,社創基金提供更能承受風險的空間,讓社會創業家實驗新概念,或將已有成效和創新的項目進一步發展,最終目標是解決香港面對的各樣社會問題。
此外,我期望基金能催化各界開拓社會項目,促進跨界別合作,支持公私營機構結成夥伴,以推動長遠社會政策改變。集合社會各界的人才和資源,我們可以在社會推廣樂善好施與協同共創的生態,創造共享價值,擴大社會效益,這將有助培育日漸增加的社會企業家和年輕的創意人才。"

返回: 專責小組名單