SEN Tutoring and Training Project (Subsidized Scheme)

prototype, education and learning, children and youth, Impact Incubator

One-on-one tutorial classes provided by trained students or graduates of tertiary institutes for primary or secondary school students with special educational needs and from low-income families

  

The venture aims to recruit and train students or graduates of tertiary institutes from low-income families as tutors to provide one-on-one online or face-to-face tutorials for primary or secondary school students with special educational needs (SEN) and from low-income families.

A systematic training and monitoring mechanism will be set up to ensure the quality of the tutorial service. Educational psychologists will be assigned to closely supervise the trained tutors. In addition, professional advice from other professionals, including clinical psychologists, speech therapists and occupational therapists, will be provided for the tutors on a need basis. Monthly conferences will be held for all trained tutors to exchange views and share good practices and difficult cases.

Each tutorial class will consist of two parts: (1) academic support, including homework support and revision on all mainstream subjects; and (2) skills training, including executive functioning training and learning skills enhancement. Different pricing models will be offered according to the service format (face-to-face or online).

Name of Organisation

Edge Development Centre Limited

Approved Funding Amount

HK$299,868

Funding Period (Status)

1 year (Active)

Expected Impact

To benefit 30 SEN students and 30 tertiary institute students or graduates from low-income families

Milestones/Progress

(To be updated when available)

Website

www.edgedc.org

特殊教育需要學生補習.訓練資助計劃

原型, 教育與學習, 兒童及青少年, 創匯點

由已受訓大專學生或畢業生為來自低收入家庭並有特殊教育需要的中小學生提供一對一補習服務 

 

項目旨在招募和培訓來自低收入家庭的大專學生或畢業生成為導師,為有特殊教育需要及來自低收入家庭的中小學生提供一對一的線上或面對面補習服務。

為了確保補習服務的質素,項目將會設立一個有系統的培訓和監督機制,並委派教育心理學家密切督導已受訓的導師。此外,導師亦可按需要向其他相關專業人士,包括臨床心理學家、言語治療師和職業治療師尋求專業意見。項目會每月舉辦一次會議,讓所有已受訓導師互相交流,分享良好的做法和困難的案例。

每堂補習班會涵蓋兩個部分:(1)學術支援,包括所有主流學科的功課支援和複習;和(2)技能培訓,包括培訓執行能力和增強學習技能。項目會按不同的補習模式(線上或面對面)釐定收費。

機構名稱

Edge Development Centre Limited

獲批資助額

港幣299,868元

資助期 (狀況)

1年 (正接受資助)

預期效益

讓30名有特殊教育需要的學童及30名來自低收入家庭的大專學生或畢業生受惠

發展歷程

(適時更新)

網頁 

www.edgedc.org

 
返回: 創新計劃