Community Bazaar Project

scale-up, food, low-income families, Impact Incubator

Training and support for grassroots food stall owners on business operation and online marketing

 

With the support of the SIE Fund, Concern For Grassroots’ Livelihood Alliance Limited rolled out a start-up project in 2017. The project aimed to provide consultancy services to NGOs and other organisations on organising community food bazaars, as well as to train the grassroots to be stall owners to enhance their self-sustainability. Through organising food bazaars, the project also sets sights on promoting local bazaar culture and fostering community networks. Over 10 food bazaars were held during the funding period.

From experience gained from the start-up project, the project team noticed that grassroots food stall owners had insufficient knowledge about legal requirements, marketing, electronic money, and how to operate and sustain a business, etc. Therefore, the team proposes to scale up the project, recruiting the media company “HK01” as a partner. The project will provide relevant training to the grassroots food stall owners to build up their capacity. It will also assist them to promote and sell their services/products on online platforms so that they can earn a stable income through extended sales channels.

The project team will continue to provide consultancy services to NGOs and other organisations and hold food bazaars in different districts. Schools talks, community tours, workshops and corporate social responsibility programmes will be held to introduce and promote local food bazaar culture.

Name of Organisation

Concern for Grassroots’ Livelihood Alliance Limited

Approved Funding Amount

HK$499,995

Funding Period (Status)

2 years (Active)

Expected Impact

  • To arrange training and activities for 400 grassroots stall owners
  • To organise 31 food bazaars in 10 districts with over 300 grassroots stall owners expected to participate

Milestones/Progress

(To be updated when available)

Website

 

www.facebook.com/631639237020187/

社區墟市項目計劃

擴大規模, , 低收入家庭, Impact Incubator

為基層熟食檔主提供有關生意經營及網上推廣的培訓和支援 

 

「關注草根生活聯盟」於2017年獲社創基金資助推行初創項目,就舉辦社區熟食墟市,為非政府組織或機構提供顧問服務,及培訓基層市民成為檔主,協助他們改善生計。項目亦透過舉辦地區熟食墟市宣揚本土墟市文化和推動建立社區網絡。團隊於初創項目資助期內已舉辦超過10場熟食墟市。

根據推展初創項目的經驗,團隊發現基層熟食檔主對法律要求、市場推廣、電子貨幣及如何經營及維持生意等方面的知識有限。因此,團隊提出擴大項目的規模,與媒體公司香港01合作,除了為基層熟食檔主提供相關培訓以提升他們的能力,亦會協助他們於網上平台推廣及售賣服務或商品,透過更多的銷售渠道賺取穩定收入。

團隊會繼續為非政府組織或機構提供顧問服務,以及於不同地區舉辦熟食墟市,並會舉辦學校講座、社區導賞團、工作坊和企業社會責任活動,藉此介紹及推廣本地熟食墟市文化。

機構名稱

關注草根生活聯盟有限公司

獲批資助額

港幣499,995元

資助期 (狀況)

2年 (正接受資助)

預期效益

  • 舉辦培訓和相關活動予400名基層檔主
  • 於10個地區舉辦共31場熟食墟市,預計超過300位基層檔主參與

發展歷程

(適時更新)

網頁

www.facebook.com/631639237020187/

 
返回: 創新計劃