OHH Dear Communications

scale-up, job training and opportunities, elderly, Impact Incubator

Engaging silver-aged models to provide one-stop marketing solutions while promoting active ageing

  

 

OHH Dear Communications Company Limited established the first "silver-aged" model and marketing agency in Hong Kong with the objective of promoting active ageing through engaging elderly to provide modelling service.

Riding on the success of the start-up project supported by the SIE Fund in 2017, the team proposes to expand the business from modelling service to a talent agency cum media firm. It targets at providing integrated one-stop solutions for advertisers and marketers on top of the existing senior modelling service. The venture aims to amplify the social impact on advocating active ageing and promoting an age-friendly environment.

The new initiative consists of a talent hub and a media platform. "Silver-aged" talents from diverse backgrounds will be recruited and given professional training in modelling, social media skills, etc. The trained talents can then provide modelling service as well as deliver project-based marketing service for online media. A lifestyle-oriented online platform targeting at the silver generation will be launched. The platform will offer digital media service and one-stop marketing solutions to corporate clients. It will crossover with young and up-and-coming YouTubers, key opinion leaders (KOLs), bloggers and youth organisations to co-design cross-generation contents.

Name of Organisation

OHH Dear Communications Company Limited

Approved Funding Amount

HK$1,970,039

Funding Period (Status)

2 years (Active)

Expected Impact

To provide job opportunities to 62 to 67 elderly people and to enhance their social engagement

Milestones/Progress

As at February 2021:

Talent Hubs

  • Engaged 27 Silver Models from the existing team and generated nearly $1,020,000 from 113 modeling jobs
  • Equipped Silver Models through 27 hours of training related to drama, and mobile and digital photography

Media Platform

  • Launched an online media platform "50Plus Hong Kong", which aimed at providing lifestyle news and information specialised for young-old and was comprised of a Facebook page, Website and YouTube channel.  A total of over 17 000 followers/ subscribers was recorded
  • Produced 70 articles, photos and videos promoting positive and active ageing as well as mental health

Publicity and Network

  • Received 27 interviews from local media
  • Completed five public relations projects, four campaigns and attended 10 community/public online/offline events
  • Collaborated with YWCA to provide two pro-bono catwalk training sessions for an inter-generation catwalk show

Website

www.ohh-dear.com

老正工作室

擴大規模, 工作培訓和就業機會, 長者, 創匯點

聘用銀齡模特兒提供一站式市場推廣方案並推動積極老齡生活 

 


「老正工作室」成立了香港首間銀髮模特兒及市場推廣公司,期望透過聘請銀髮一族提供模特兒服務,推廣積極老齡生活(active ageing)。

「老正工作室」於2017年獲社創基金資助推行初創項目,憑藉這次成功經驗,團隊現擴大項目的規模,由模特兒服務公司發展為藝能經紀及媒體公司。除了繼續現有的銀髮模特兒服務外,亦為客戶提供一站式廣告及市場推廣綜合方案。項目期望能進一步推廣積極老齡生活及長者友善環境。

項目包括人才資源庫及媒體平台。團隊招募不同背景的銀齡人士,為他們提供模特兒及社交媒體等相關的專業訓練。受訓後的銀齡人士會提供模特兒服務及參與網上媒體平台的宣傳推廣項目。項目將會推出以銀髮一族為對象的生活資訊網上平台,為企業客戶提供數碼媒體服務及一站式市場推廣方案。這個平台亦會與年青和新晉的YouTubers、意見領袖(KOL)、博客及青年機構跨界合作,共同設計跨世代內容。

機構名稱

老正工作室

獲批資助額

港幣1,970,039元

資助期 (狀況)

2年 (正接受資助)

預期效益

為62至67名長者提供工作機會,促進他們的社區參與

發展歷程

截至2021年2月:

人才資源庫

  • 聘請27位現役銀髮模特兒,並完成113項模特兒工作,為項目共帶來接近102萬元收入
  • 為銀髮模特兒提供27小時有關戲劇,手機及數碼攝影的培訓

媒體平台

  • 推出一個結合Facebook專頁、網頁及YouTube頻道的綜合網上媒體平台「港式50後」,專為年輕長者提供日常生活資訊。現有逾 17 000 名追蹤者/訂閱者
  • 製作70篇有關推廣正面、積極老齡生活和心理健康的文章、圖片及短片

宣傳及網絡

  • 接受27次本地媒體採訪
  • 完成五次公關活動、四項宣傳計劃及參與十場公益/公開線上或線下活動
  • 與香港基督教女青年會合作,為一場跨代時裝表演提供兩節義務時裝表演培訓

網頁 

www.ohh-dear.com

 
返回: 創新計劃