Engaging the Third Batch of Intermediaries

The SIE Fund has engaged intermediaries as strategic partners to design and deliver funding and incubation programmes to meet the needs of the social innovation space. To this end, two batches of intermediaries were engaged in 2015 and 2020 to design and deliver innovative programmes.

Services of the batch of intermediaries engaged by the SIE Fund in 2020 are due to expire and the Fund is planning to appoint the third batch of intermediaries in the latter half of 2022 to sustain the momentum successfully created within the social innovation space and facilitate further development and enhancement of the ecosystem. The SIE Fund is inviting proposals from interested parties to apply for the role of intermediaries for designing and administering innovative programmes to support social innovators or ventures of different forms and at different stages of development. Proposals from entities established in Hong Kong which share the Fund’s objective of nurturing social innovation and social entrepreneurship for alleviation and prevention of poverty, prevention of social exclusion, enhancement of overall well-being of beneficiaries and facilitation of social cohesion are welcome.

An invitation brief setting out the scope of services, the eligibility and submission requirements, the assessment process and selection criteria as well as key engagement terms can be downloaded here. The deadline for submission of proposals is at 18:00 hr on 4 August 2022 (Thursday). A briefing session for this invitation exercise was held on 13 June 2022 (please click here for the presentation materials and click here for the video recording [in Cantonese] of the briefing session). Those who have missed the briefing session can also leave their contact information here to receive updates on this invitation exercise.

For enquiry, please call 2165 7261 (9:30am to 12:30pm and 2pm to 6pm, Monday to Friday except Public Holiday) or send an email to siefund@effo.gov.hk.

Information of importance

Invitation brief with relevant proposal templates and appendix

招募第三批協創機構

社創基金透過委聘協創機構成為策略夥伴,設計及推行切合社創界別需要的資助及培育計劃。就此,基金分別於2015年及2020年委聘了兩批協創機構,負責設計及推行「創新計劃」項目。

社創基金於2020年委聘協創機構的服務即將完結,並正計劃於2022年下半年委聘第三批協創機構,以延續社會創新界的發展動力,促進生態系統進一步提升及發展。基金現誠邀有興趣的機構或團體提交建議書,申請成為協創機構,推展「創新計劃」項目,以支持創新者以及不同種類和處於不同發展階段的創新項目。歡迎所有在本港成立,並與社創基金宗旨相同(即透過推動社會創新和社會創業精神以達致扶貧、防止社會孤立、提升受惠者福祉和加強社會凝聚力效果)的機構或團體提交建議書。

社創基金已備有邀請文件,詳列協創機構服務範圍、申請資格和所需事項、評審程序和挑選準則,以及主要委聘條款,請按下載。提交建議書的截止時間為 2022年8月4日(星期四)下午6時正。一場協創機構申請簡介會已於2022年6月13日舉行(請按閱覽簡介會投映片 [只有英文版] 及按重溫簡介會錄影)。未能出席上述簡介會人士亦可按留下聯絡資料,接收有關此次招募的最新消息。

查詢請致電 2165 7261(星期一至五上午9時30分至下午12時30分及下午2至6時;星期六、日及公眾假期休息)或電郵至 siefund@effo.gov.hk

重要資料

邀請文件有關建議書範本附件(只有英文版)