Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee

JP

Personal Profile

Dr Jane Lee is undoubtedly a “social-enterprise-enthusiast”. With an adventurous character, she has been venturing into a wide spectrum of fields, including teaching and conducting research in university, management, policy studies, social enterprise development and social service. In 2008, she initiated the “Social Enterprise Summit”, the first of its kind in Hong Kong, leading the development of local social enterprise sector. At present, Dr Lee continues to promote social innovation at various positions. She is the Director of the Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Welfare Council, Executive Committee Member of St. James’ Settlement, Board and Management Committee Member of HKSKH Lady MacLehose Centre, Council Member of Sheng Kung Hui St. Christopher’s Home Limited, Board Director of Hong Kong Policy Research Institute, as well as Vice-Chairperson of Hong Kong Social Entrepreneurship Forum.
Dr Lee also serves through a number of public service positions, including Member of Lump Sum Grant Steering Committee, Member of Elderly Care Service Industry Training Advisory Committee, Member of Advisory Committee on Built Heritage Conservation, Member of Assessment Panel of the Innovation and Technology Fund for the Better Living, and Member of Admissions, Budgets and Allocations Committee of The Community Chest.
Graduated with a PhD in politics, Dr Lee has been devoted to education. She had taught in the City University of Hong Kong, while currently she is the Supervisor of SKH Lui Ming Choi Secondary School, School Manager of The True Light Middle School of Hong Kong, Vice-chairman of School Council of Macau Anglican College, Vice-chairperson of School Council of Sheng Kung Hui Choi Kou School (Macau), Advisor of Center for Strategic Development of Macau, and Council Member of St. John’s College, University of Hong Kong.
 

Expectation towards Social Innovation and the SIE Fund

"The word ‘innovation’ sounds trendy and interesting. ‘Innovation’ will create new things that people may not know or understand. Sometimes, even the innovator has limited knowledge about it. Without precedent cases to follow, it's going to be an undertaking that encompasses learning and creativity.
With a mission of promoting social innovation, I would expect the SIE Fund to continue to serve as a platform that brings collaboration across sectors, thus making Hong Kong the hub for nurturing and generating ideas to alleviate poverty."
 

Read More

Back to: Task Force Members List

李正儀博士

太平紳士

簡歷

李正儀博士堪稱「社企發燒友」,喜歡嘗試新事物,曾先後涉足多個範疇,包括大學教研、管理、政策研究、社企發展及社會服務;2008年創香港先河,舉辦「社企民間高峰會」,推動社企圈子整體發展。李博士現時為香港聖公會福利協會總幹事、聖雅各福群會執行委員會委員、香港聖公會麥理浩夫人中心董事局及管理委員會委員、聖公會聖基道兒童院董事、香港政策研究所董事,以及香港社會創業論壇副主席,孜孜不倦推動社會創新。
李博士熱心參與公共服務,擔任多項公職,包括整筆撥款督導委員會委員、安老服務業行業培訓諮詢委員會委員、保育歷史建築諮詢委員會成員、創科生活基金評審委員會委員,以及香港公益金入會、預算及分配委員會委員。
政治學博士畢業的李正儀博士亦致力貢獻教育,曾於香港城市大學任教,現時為香港聖公會呂明才中學校監暨校董會主席、香港真光中學校董、聖公會中學(澳門)校董會副主席、聖公會(澳門)蔡高中學校董會副主席,及香港大學聖約翰學院委員會委員。
 

對社會創新及社創基金的期望

"「創新」二字,聽上來很新潮、很有意思。然而,要創造新事物,即意謂身邊的人對它都不認識、不明白,甚或自己的認識也有限,無先例可遁,要邊做邊學,殊不容易。
推動社會創新是我的使命,我期望社創基金能成為一個匯集社會各界提出的好「橋」的平台,使香港成為培育扶貧意念的中心。"
 

更多資料

返回: 專責小組名單