Capacity Building Initiatives

Through initiatives in Capacity Building, we strive to foster the development of the social innovation ecosystem, the work of which includes nurturing social entrepreneurs, augmenting the capacity of the sector, facilitating cross-sector collaboration, as well as enhancing public awareness and understanding of social innovation and entrepreneurship.

The SIE Fund will directly fund capacity building projects. We welcome the community to lodge proposals to the Task Force Secretariat. Capacity building projects funded by the SIE Fund and major inititaiives directly launched by the Fund are listed below.

Gerontechnology Platform

Gerontechnology is widely recognised as a key to addressing the challenges and tapping the opportunities arising from the ageing population. The SIE Fund has appointed a collaborative coalition of ten organisations led by The Hong Kong Council of Social Service as an intermediary to design, develop and operate an inclusive one-stop Gerontechnology Platform to promote the development of the gerontechnology ecosystem in Hong Kong. The Gerontechnology Platform is the second flagship project of the Fund. The project will last for three years until end December 2023.  Read more


Food Support Flagship Project

The SIE Fund engaged St. James' Settlement (SJS) in June 2016 as its intermediary to launch the Food Support Flagship Project. The Project aims to enhance the efficiency and effectiveness of the overall food support service in Hong Kong. SJS launched the FOOD-CO platform in May 2017 for different stakeholders of the sector to coordinate information sharing on the demand and supply of food items and related services. The first phase of the Project has been completed and the next phase “FOOD-CO 2.0” was launched in July 2019 to further enhance the capacity of the food support service sector and step up advocacy for food surplus donation.  Read more


Community Housing Movement

The Hong Kong Council of Social Service (HKCSS), as the intermediary for the project, launched this innovative project in September 2017. The project brings in the joint efforts of landlords, non-governmental organisations, social enterprises and professional bodies to provide affordable and decent transitional social housing to the grassroots to improve their living environment and quality of life. The SIE Fund and the Community Chest have jointly provided a grant for the three-year operation of the intermediary.  Read more


Impact Intermediaries Capacity Building Hong Kong

Launched by Hong Kong Impact Data Consortium Limited, this project aims to help impact intermediaries and social purpose organisations (SPOs) enhance efficiency and effectiveness in impact measurement and management through co-created and customised impact data management systems. Through the train-the-trainers approach, participating intermediaries will acquire knowledge on impact management for disseminating to subsidiary SPOs. Intermediaries and SPOs will share a uniform and deeper understanding of impact management. It will facilitate the analysis and evaluation of the social impact of their projects and services. The data collection process will be swifter and more accurate, reducing the operational cost for impact management.  Read more


Social Entrepreneurship School Education Programme

Having been funded by the SIE Fund since September 2015, the Programme is jointly run by the Fullness Social Enterprises Society Limited and the Department of Cultural and Religious Studies of the Chinese University of Hong Kong. It aims to enrich the understanding of secondary school teachers and students on social innovation and entrepreneurship as sustainable solutions to social problems.  Read more


Social Innovation Design Lab

Launched by Enable Foundation Limited in 2017, it is a training programme that aims to train young designers to become enablers for social innovation in Hong Kong. The Programme was conducted through engaging young designers to co-create with senior citizens, community groups, service providers and design professionals to address three social issues in Hong Kong, namely Fine Dying, Dementia Going and Productive Ageing.  Launched in 2020 with further funding from the SIE Fund, Phase II of the Social Innovation Design Lab is a 14-month programme to extend and further develop social innovation upon the foundation laid in Phase I. The selected topic of the programme is "Dementia Going". It will facilitate co-creation and design thinking between young students, elderly and coummunity groups to devise products and services for persons with dementia, as well as to enhance public awareness of the disease.  Read more about Phase I and Phase II of the project


Nurturing Global-minded Changemakers

Launched by Hong Kong Baptist University, the project consists of five credit-bearing courses and one case research covering the themes of "Social Innovation", "Capacity Building", "Network Development" and "Entrepreneurial Marketing Case Research". It aims to cultivate university students’ intellectual capacity for social entrepreneurship via relevant courses and practicum, transfer social entrepreneurship and marketing knowledge via “train the trainers” initiative and global field study, and foster the development of the social entrepreneurship ecosystem via case research.  Read more


Golden Age Fellows 2019

The Golden Age Fellows 2019, launched by the Golden Age Foundation Limited, aims to engage and train Golden Agers (generally people aged 45 or above) with different education and economic backgrounds to become the new power of social innovation, and inspire them to develop innovative ideas to address social problems through a series of curated seminars and workshops, site visits and experiential learning sessions, self-directed sessions, job shadowing and coaching sessions.  Read more


Asian Venture Philanthropy Network Conference 2016

Headquartered in Singapore, Asian Venture Philanthropy Network (AVPN) is a collaborative platform that brings together philanthropies and social impact investors in the region. In 2016, AVPN held its annual conference in Hong Kong, the first ever in its history, with the SIE Fund as the Lead Partner. By taking part in the conference, the Fund was given the opportunity to understand the latest development of social impact investment in the region and to share with the impact investment community on successful cases.  Read more


Social Enterprise Summit
(funding for CB activities)

Social Enterprise Summit (SES) is a cross-sector platform for joint efforts in promoting innovative entrepreneurship for creating social impact. It comprises a series of district programmes, international symposium, workshops and visit programmes, etc. Since its inauguration, the SIE Fund has been a keen supporter and participant of SES, cherishing the platform to exchange views with social innovation practitioners and promote the Fund’s work.  Read more


Golden Age Expo & Summit
(funding for CB activities)

Golden Age Expo and Summit engages people from different cities and all walks of life to create an inclusive smart ageing city with the goal to facilitate a purposeful, healthy and quality life for Golden Agers (people aged 45 and above). By participating in the event, the SIE Fund was able to publicise its work in the subject area and strengthen the relationship with stakeholders.  Read more


Shared Value Initiatives

The SIE Fund encourages corporations to apply the Creating Shared Value (CSV) approach in their business strategies for addressing social needs while exploring new business opportunities. We kick-started our initiatives with a forum in 2015, followed by three workshops. A second forum and a series of activities have been launched in 2017.  Read more


SI CEO Competition for Tertiary Students

The SI CEO Competition for Tertiary Students co-organised with Youth.gov.hk was launched in August 2016. Students were invited to develop and implement innovative business plans to tackle social issues, specifically around elderly care, food support and social inclusion.  Read more


Social Innovation Jam roadshows

To showcase the winning ideas of Social Innovation Video Competition, a series of roadshow was held from April to May and September to November 2015 in shopping malls and tertiary institutions.


Social Innovation Video Competition

The Social Innovation Video Competition co-hosted by the Fund and Youth.gov.hk was organised in 2014-15 school year to arouse students' awareness and invite ideas for poverty alleviation. Talks, workshops, guided tours and a contest were held to inspire thoughts and actions.


Hong Kong Social Innovators

As part of the work to nurture new generations of social entrepreneurs, the “HK Social Innovators” (HKSI) was launched in May 2016 at the SIE Fund website. It features seasoned and budding social innovators with the aim of inspiring new ideas and encouraging a wider participation in social innovation. A weekly column was also launched on am730 by which HKSIs share their thoughts and aspirations.  Read more

能力提升項目

我們開展各個能力提升項目,推動社創生態系統發展,當中工作包括培育社會創業家、加強整個界別的能力、促進跨界別合作,以及使各界對社會創新及社會創業加深了解。

社創基金會直接資助能力提升項目,歡迎社會各界向專責小組秘書處提交建議書。至今獲基金資助的能力提升項目或直接由基金推出的主要能力提升項目如下:

樂齡科技平台

樂齡科技被廣泛視為應對人口高齡化的挑戰和把握當中機會的關鍵。社創基金已委聘由香港社會服務聯會牽頭並夥拍另外九間機構組成的合作聯盟為協創機構,負責設計、建立及營運一個可容納各方參與的一站式樂齡科技平台,以促進香港樂齡科技生態系統的發展。樂齡科技平台為基金的第二個旗艦項目,為期三年,直至2023年12月底完結。 更多資料


食物援助旗艦項目

社創基金於2016年6月委聘聖雅各福群會成為協創機構,推展首個旗艦項目,目標是提升本港整體食物援助界別的效率及效益。聖雅各福群會在2017年5月推出FOOD-CO平台,讓各持分者分享有關食物供求情況及相關服務等資訊。FOOD-CO 首階段計劃已完成,並於2019年7月推出FOOD-CO 2.0以進一步提升本港食物援助界別的成效,以及加強推動食物捐贈。 更多資料


社會房屋共享計劃

香港社會服務聯會(社聯)作為中介機構,於2017年9月推出此創新項目,與業主、非牟利機構、社會企業及專業團體合作,推出過渡性可負擔和適切的社會房屋給基層市民,冀能改善他們的居住環境和生活質素。這項為期三年的計劃預計提供500個單位,讓1 000戶受惠。社創基金聯同公益金向此計劃的中介機構提供撥款以資助其三年的營運費用。 更多資料


Impact Intermediaries Capacity Building Hong Kong

項目由香港社會影響力數據聯盟有限公司推展,目的是讓協創機構和社會創新項目透過共建及度身訂做的社會效益數據管理系統更有效地量度和管理社會效益。項目為參與的協創機構培訓導師,協創機構掌握社會效益管理的知識後再傳授予旗下的社會創新項目。協創機構和社會創新項目團隊對社會效益管理的認識將更一致和深入,從而有助分析和衡量其服務和項目的社會效益。而更快捷和準確的數據收集過程亦有效減低社會效益管理的運作成本。 更多資料


社創校園通通識

由豐盛社企學會及香港中文大學文化及宗教研究系合辦的「社創校園通通識」計劃自2015年9月起獲社創基金資助,該計劃讓中學師生深入認識社會創新及創業精神,並探討兩者如何為社會問題提供可持續的解決方案。 更多資料


社創設計室

本培訓計劃由啟民創社於2017年推出,目的在培訓年青設計師成為未來的社創棟樑;他們與長者、社福界、商界和設計界的專才攜手探討和回應香港社會的老齡創新議題,包括「死物習作」、「腦化城市」和「老力生產」。啟民創社於 2020 年再獲社創基金撥款支持推出社創設計室 2.0,項目為期 14 個月,目的是深入發展上階段三個主題中的「腦化城市」,促使年青設計師與長者和社福界攜手創作為認知障礙症病患者所提供的產品和服務,並提升大眾對認知障礙症的了解。 更多資料 : 社創設計室 | 社創設計室 2.0


Nurturing Global-minded Changemakers

項目由香港浸會大學推展,內容包括五個學分課程和一項案例研究,涵蓋「社會創新」、「能力提升」、「網絡發展」和「創業營銷案例研究」四個主題,旨在藉課程及實習培養大學生的社會創業家精神、透過培訓導師和海外考察來傳授社會創業和營銷知識,以及通過案例研究來促進社會創業生態系統的發展。 更多資料


黃金創新動力2019

「黃金創新動力2019」由黃金時代基金會有限公司推展,旨在連繫和培訓不同教育程度和經濟條件的黃金一代(泛指45歲或以上人士),成為社會創新的新力量。此計劃透過一系列的講座、工作坊、實地考察、體驗學習活動、自主學習、影子工作體驗和指導會面,啟發黃金一代就社會問題提出創新的解決點子。 更多資料


亞洲公益創投網絡年會2016

總部設於新加坡的亞洲公益創投網絡 (AVPN )是一個連繫區內公益慈善機構和創效投資者的合作平台。2016 年 AVPN 首次移師香港舉行年會,而社創基金是活動的首席夥伴。參與這項目讓基金得以和業界交流,了解區內有關公益創投和創效投資的最新發展並分享個案。 更多資料


社企民間高峰會
(基金資助能力提升活動)

社企民間高峰會是一個匯聚跨界別合作的平台,推廣以創新創業締造社會效益,舉辦一系列的地區活動、國際研討會、工作坊及參觀活動等。社創基金自成立以來一直積極支持和參與社企民間高峰會,藉此平台與社會創新業界交流,並宣傳和推廣基金的工作。 更多資料


黃金時代展覽暨高峰會
(基金資助能力提升活動)

黃金時代展覽暨高峰會把不同城市和不同界別人士聯繫起來,一同創造共融的智齡城市,鼓勵和協助黃金一代(指45歲及以上人士)過豐盛、健康和優質的生活。透過參與這項活動,社創基金可以向公眾介紹基金的相關工作並與持分者加強聯繫。 更多資料


共享價值計劃

社創基金鼓勵企業採用「創造共享價值」業務模式,在拓展業務的同時解決社會問題。2015年的共享價值論壇和隨後的三次工作坊為社創基金推動「共享價值」的活動揭開序幕;另一次論壇和新一輪活動已在2017年展開。 更多資料


社創CEO大專賽

與政府青少年網站(Youth.gov.hk)合辦的社創CEO大專賽在2016年8月展開,邀請大專學生提交針對關懷長者、食物援助或社會共融的創新業務方案,以鼓勵青年人參與應對社會及貧窮問題。 更多資料


社會創新JAM巡迴展

社會創新Jam巡迴展在2015年4至5月及9月至11月先後在商場和大專校園舉行,展出「中學生社創短片比賽」的得獎作品的「夢想成真」版。


中學生社創短片比賽

於2014-15年度與Youth.gov.hk合辦的「中學生社創短片比賽」透過講座、工作坊、導賞活動及比賽,啟發同學思考創新扶貧方法並付諸行動。


創新香港人

我們致力培育新一代社會創業家。2016年5月,社創基金網站推出「創新香港人」欄目,介紹新晉社會創業家和社創成功人士,希望藉此激發意念和鼓勵參與。我們又在am730設立專欄,每星期由「創新香港人」執筆分享體會。 更多資料