Innovator Farm

Fullness Social Enterprises Society Ltd

Objective: Designed and implemented by Fullness Social Enterprises Society Ltd (FSES), “Innovator Farm” (IF) is an innovative programme where young people can find the necessary nutrition and environment to grow their social innovation dreams and explore all sorts of possibilities through experimenting “what ifs”. Leveraging its expertise and experience in bringing social entrepreneurship education to secondary and post-secondary schools and incubating young social entrepreneurs for the Hong Kong society, FSES launches the three-year IF Program to unleash the innate ability of youths in innovation and inspire them to develop innovative ideas and creative solutions for tackling social problems and addressing the needs of the underprivileged in Hong Kong.

Theme: To incubate and nurture youths, primarily those aged 15 to 25, to develop innovative ideas and creative solutions and turn them into prototypes and start-up businesses. While generally non-theme-specific, funded innovative projects have to focus on addressing the problems of poverty or social exclusion in Hong Kong.

Eligibility: The programme is open to Hong Kong residents aged 15 to 25. Participants have to enrol on a team basis and each team should comprise 3 to 6 members.  Individual members aged above 25 may also be considered.

The Programme: The programme will adopt a systematic yet playful approach to unleash the potential of the participating youths in innovation and provide them with a friendly and supportive environment with peers of young social innovators. It will support innovative projects at the idea generation, prototype and start-up stages. A series of incubation services taking the forms of experimental learning, coaching, customised training, peer group learning, alumni support, etc. and covering a wide range of topics such as social innovation, market research, financial modelling, decision making, marketing, project management, social impact measurement, pitching, etc. will be provided to the participants. Besides, the participants will be connected to stakeholders from different sectors including social, business, education, government, etc. under the programme. A co-working hub, IF Hub, will also be open to the participants so as to enable them to learn and grow with other social entrepreneurs.

Application: Application form and other details of the programme are available at the programme website www.if-program.hk (Chinese version only).

 

Dr Kee Chi-hing, Chair of Fullness Social Enterprises Society, introduces the "Innovator Farm" programme:


Reference Link

「創新園」

豐盛社企學會有限公司

目標:「創新園」(計劃)由豐盛社企學會有限公司(豐盛)設計和推出,是一個孵化創新、成就青年人的社會創新夢想,以及孕育無限可能的平台。豐盛一直致力把社會創業概念融入本地的中學及專上教育,並為香港孕育年輕社會創業家。憑藉其相關的專業知識及經驗,豐盛已開展為期三年的「創新園」計劃,旨在幫助青少年發揮創新潛能,構思創新點子及具創意的方案,以解決目前的社會問題及為弱勢社群紓困。

主題:培育及支援主要為15至25歲的青年人構思創新點子及具創意的方案,並將它們轉化為原型及初創項目。計劃並無特定主題,但獲資助的創新項目須以應對香港的貧窮和社會孤立問題為焦點。

參加資格:歡迎15至25歲香港居民組隊參加,每隊需由3至6位成員組成,部分成員為25歲以上的人士亦會獲考慮。

內容:本計劃透過系統化與遊戲學習形式幫助參與計劃的青年人發揮創新潛能,並為他們提供一個友好和充滿支持的環境,與其他的年輕社會創新者同行。「創新園」支持不同發展階段的創新項目,包括構思創新點子、原型和初創項目。計劃會為參加者提供一系列的支援服務,包括實驗式學習、導師指導、度身制定訓練、伙伴相互學習、舊生支援等,而涵蓋的範疇廣泛,包括社會創新、市場調查、財務模型、決策、市場營銷、項目管理、社會效益量度、行銷等。此外,參加者可透過計劃與來自社會、商界、教育、政府等不同界別的持份者建立連繫,亦可使用「創新園」的共享工作空間作聚腳點,與不同的年輕社會創業家一起學習和成長。

報名:有關計劃的詳情及報名表格,請參閱「創新園」網站 www.if-program.hk


豐盛社企學會會長紀治興博士介紹「創新園」計劃:


更多資料
  • 經由「創新園」計劃獲社創基金資助的創新項目一覽