Impact Incubator

The Hong Kong Council of Social Service

Objective: "Impact Incubator" provides a one-stop platform that connects social entrepreneurs to knowledge, resources and networks of social welfare agencies, social enterprises, philanthropic foundations, business associations, professional bodies, etc. This platform helps social entrepreneurs implement innovative solutions to address poverty and social exclusion problems in Hong Kong and drive sustainable impact. Bespoke incubation support will also be provided for at least 12 months for each project. Social projects at various stages, including late prototype, start-up, growing and scale-up stages, will be funded during the engagement period.

Theme: "Impact Incubator" targets social enterprises and social entrepreneurs at various stages of development to help them develop specific business skills, identify opportunities and connect resources. While generally non-theme-specific, funded innovative projects have to focus on addressing poverty and social exclusion problems in Hong Kong.

Eligibility: "Impact Incubator" is open to Hong Kong permanent residents aged 18 years or above (for late prototype only) as well as organisations and companies registered in Hong Kong.

The Programme: "Impact Incubator" will support innovative projects at various stages, including late prototype, start-up, growing and scale-up stages.
The programme comprises a series of business clinics, social innovators' networking sessions and social impact assessment training, etc.  They are open to participation by incubatees and the general public.
"Impact Incubator" also offers one-month consultation support to short-listed applicants during funding application stage. Approved applicants would receive all-round incubation support based on the incubatees' needs, such as topic-specific training, external networking opportunities and individual consultation sessions. "Impact Incubator" will also assist incubatees in conducting social impact assessment of their innovative projects.

Application: Application form and other details of the programme are available at the programme website:
https://socialinnovation.org.hk/

 
Jessica Tam, Head of Social Enterprise Business Centre of The Hong Kong Council of Social Service, introduces the "Impact Incubator" programme:


Reference Link

「創匯點」

香港社會服務聯會

目標:「創匯點」提供一站式平台,協助社會創業家與擁有相關知識、資源和網絡之社福機構、社企、基金會、商業機構及專業團體等建立連繫,並幫助社會創業家實施其創新項目以解決香港貧窮和社會孤立問題,推動持續性的社會效益。每個項目可獲得不少於12個月的全方位支援服務。「創匯點」會資助不同發展階段的創新項目,包括成熟原型、創業、成長及擴大規模。

主題:「創匯點」主力協助於不同發展階段之社會企業和社會創業家建立營商技巧、尋找機遇和連結資源。有關受資助創新項目並無特定主題,但均須以解決香港貧窮和社會孤立問題為焦點。

參加資格:歡迎年滿18歲香港永久性居民(只適用於成熟原型項目)或任何於本地註冊之團體或公司參加。

內容:本計劃接受不同發展階段的創新項目申請,包括成熟原型、創業、成長和擴大規模。

本計劃會舉辦不同類型的培訓活動予受資助項目和大眾參與,如實用商務工作坊、業界交流活動和社會效益評估工作坊等。

在項目申請過程中,本計劃會為初步入選的申請者提供一個月的特定顧問支援服務,而最後申請獲批的項目則會根據其個別需要享受全方位支援服務,如指定主題的培訓課程、與不同網絡交流的機會,以及個別顧問諮詢服務。本計劃亦協助受資助項目評估項目的社會效益。

報名:有關計劃的詳情及報名表格,請參閱「創匯點」網站 https://socialinnovation.org.hk/。  


香港社會服務聯會社會企業商務中心主管譚穎茜介紹「創匯點」計劃:


更多資料
  • 自2015年起經由「創匯點」計劃獲社創基金資助的創新項目一覽