OHH Dear Communications

OHH Dear Communications
Zip Cheung

When it comes to ageing population, people usually show concerns about the material and economic needs of the elderly. Zip Cheung, the founder of OHH Dear Communications regards those as "hardware". "Meeting the demand for hardware is essential but the spiritual contentment of the elderly deserves more care and attention," said Zip.
Zip was a journalist who specialised in featuring elderly lifestyle topics. The more she contacted the silver-hair interviewees, the more she was amazed by their vivid lives and energetic minds. "It is inspiring that ageing can be so graceful!" she exclaimed.
Soon after she saw the beauty of ageing, she founded the silver-hair model agency; it is also the pioneer in the market. She started recruiting mature talents through her network, but surprisingly there were quite a number of self-recommending candidates. "Most of them had no experience in modelling at all, yet were eager to seek new challenges," Zip said.
"Traditional Chinese are conservative about dressing; some may find wearing lipstick or colourful clothing extravagant." But Zip believes that every elderly has the right to choose and live in his/her own style and that getting well-groomed is a way for the elderly to maintain dignity and mental well-being. Zip is offering the elderly not just training and job opportunities but also a chance to build confidence and to live gracefully. Currently, all of the talents in her agency are aged over 50, the oldest being over 94. And many turn out to be great models!

  • The SIE Fund is funding the startup project of OHH Dear Communications. Details

Profession

media

Scope of Services

inter-generation engagement
vocational training

Beneficiaries

elderly

Read more

Back: Hong Kong Social Innovators

老正工作室

老正工作室
張艾渟

每當談及人口老化問題,大眾目光總落在長者在物質或經濟上的需求。老正工作室創辦人張艾渟(Zip) 視這些為「硬件」,「社會對硬件的重視毋容置疑,但如何令長者心靈富足也很值得我們關注。」Zip 說道。
Zip 曾任副刊記者,負責長者退休生活的相關專題報道。從接觸受訪者的過程中,她發現銀髮族也可活得精彩又有活力。「他們給我很大啟發,原來老也可以『好正』!」她興奮地說。
發現銀髮之美後,她成立了首間銀髮模特兒公司。作為行頭的開荒牛,最初她只靠昔日的人脈去尋找模特兒,但令人意想不到地收到大量自薦應徵。「他們九成從未接觸過模特兒行業,來信應徵只為作出新嘗試。」
「在傳統中國人社會,長者衣著都較保守,甚至覺得塗唇膏或穿鮮艷一點已經很誇張。」但Zip 認為每位長者都有權選擇自己喜歡的生活模式,她相信保持個人儀容是維護長者的尊嚴的方法,同時有利於他們的精神健康。Zip 為長者提供的不只是模特兒工作和培訓,更是讓他們一頭閃亮銀髮在鎂光燈下散發自信美的途徑。現時她旗下的模特兒全部年過50歲,最年長甚至已超過94歲!當中不少已成為出色模特兒!

  • 社創基金資助的「老正工作室」初創項目的簡介在

專業背景

傳媒

服務範疇

跨代共融
職業培訓

受惠組群

長者

延伸閱讀

返回: 創新香港人